A preserved building at the junction of 25th March Str. and Ionos Dragoumi Str.,is one of the most remarkable newest monuments (1908) in Macedonia. A sample of remarkable Central European architecture and aesthetics, it was built under the supervision of a Greek engineer according to the plans of the architect Max Rubens, who belonged to the school of eclecticism. Its owner, Dimitrios Tsalopoulos, a lawyer, served as an MP and developed significant action in the area. Today the property belongs to the Municipality of Katerini and has been renamed as “Nine Muses Art Center”.